Configure MoC Categories - j5 - 28.0 - Help - Hexagon

j5 Management of Change Help

Search by Category
j5 Version

The default MoC categories available in j5 are:

  • Building

  • Control

  • Design

  • Personnel

  • Procedural

  • Process

The MoC categories are edited on the MOC Categories configuration page. You can access this configuration page from either the j5 Web Client under the Configuration menu option or right-click your connection node in the j5 IndustraForm Designer and select Configure MOC categories.

To add a new category:

  1. Right-click an existing category and select Add Sibling to [category] or Add Child to [category]. The Enter Description dialog box appears.

    MOC categories

  2. Enter a Description and ID for the new category.

  3. Click OK.