Permissions define which objects and functionalities are visible or editable. Assign permissions by user group using User Management > Permissions in the Smart Production System Settings application.
The available permission options are:
Objects do not display.This is the default setting.
A read-only object displays.
Objects display to the user, and the user can edit objects.
Users in more than one user group inherit the permissions from the group with the most access.
Permissions not Used
You can configure the Smart Production system to run without using permissions. The differences when using no permissions are listed below:
The system sets all permissions to Editable.
The Permissions tab in the Smart Production System Settings application is unavailable.
Some functionalities are available only to administrative users.