Deleting a task - AcceleratorKMS - Version 4.1 - Help - Hexagon

AcceleratorKMS Workflow and Task Management

Language
English
Product
AcceleratorKMS
Search by Category
Help
AcceleratorKMS Version
4.1

Delete tasks that are no longer required.

Before you begin

Requires a user account with a role that includes the "Manage all tasks" and "View tasks report" role operations

About this task

If there was an error after the task creation, or possibly content is no longer required and is still in draft, you can delete the tasks associated with it.

Procedure

  1. On the menu, navigate to Search, and click Tasks.

  2. Find the task that you want to delete using either the Tasks report page or the relevant content.

    Any review comments associated with the task will be deleted and any incomplete workflow completions associated with the task will be canceled. 

  3. Click the gear icon > Delete.

    The system displays a confirmation dialog box.

  4. Click OK.

Results

The task deletes, it is no longer displayed for the content, and the content stays in a draft status.